How do I close my Adyen account?

Only the admin user can close an Adyen account.

In the Customer Area, go to Settings > Close company. On this page, choose the date that you would like to close the account. You will be unable to process transactions from this date.

After you close your account, you will be able to access your Customer Area for six months. During this period you can still:

  • Defend chargebacks
  • View and download reports
  • Process refunds

Your deposit will be released six months after the last transaction. This is because chargebacks can still occur in this period.

For more information contact Support. Submit a request

Articles in this section